Skip to content

Florida Association Of Chamber Professionals Installs 2022-2023 Board Of Directors

OCALA, FL (December 6, 2022)– The Florida Association of Chamber Professionals (FACP) installed its 2022-2023 Board of Directors at their Annual Conference, held December 6-8, 2022 at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Ocala in Ocala, Florida. The Board of Directors is the governing body responsible for overseeing the operations of FACP, whose mission is to advance excellence in chamber management in the State of Florida.  
Tamara Fleischhaker, IOM, FCCP,  Chief eXperience Officer of the Ocala Metro Chamber & Economic Partnership, succeeded John Lai, President & CEO of the Sanibel-Captiva Islands Chamber of Commerce, as the Chair of FACP.  As Chair, Fleischhaker will lead the board and oversee their direction in the coming year in providing development skills for professionals within the chamber of commerce industry.
The 2022-2023 Board of Directors include:
CHAIR:  Tamara Fleischhaker, IOM, FCCP, Ocala Metro Chamber & Economic Partnership
CHAIR-ELECT: Dan Lindblade, CAE, Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce
TREASURER: John Newstreet, IOM, FCCP, The Osceola Chamber
PAST CHAIR: John Lai, Sanibel-Captiva Islands Chamber of Commerce
PRESIDENT/CEO: Tammy C. Bracewell, IOM, FCCP
Rebekah Arthur, IOM, Seminole County Chamber
Cindy Brief, IOM, FCCP, Coral Springs Coconut Creek Regional Chamber of Commerce
Steve Cannon, IOM, Greater Gainesville Chamber of Commerce
Michael Dalby, IOM, Greater Naples Chamber of Commerce
Kim Dalglish, IOM, Manatee Chamber of Commerce
Tiffany Garling, FCCP, Jackson County Chamber of Commerce
Donna Germain, IOM, FCCP, Chamber of Commerce of Cape Coral
Megan Harrison, Walton Area Chamber of Commerce
Jean Hungiville, Tarpon Springs Chamber of Commerce
Janet Kersey, CFEE, CDME, FCCP, Daytona Regional Chamber of Commerce
Kristopher McLane, Panama City Beach Chamber of Commerce
Noel Martinez, Palm Beach North Chamber of Commerce
Christine Miller, FCCP, Greater Plant City Chamber of Commerce
Robin A. Miller, IOM, FCCP, Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce
Shane Moody, CCE, FCCP, Destin Chamber of Commerce
Sandi Moore, Leesburg Area Chamber of Commerce
Gaby Ortigoni, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Metro Orlando
Amanda Patch, JAX Chamber
Amanda Payne, Amplify Clearwater
Sarah Pearson, IOM, Boca Raton Chamber of Commerce
Nancy Peltonen, FCCP, Greater Palm Bay Chamber of Commerce
Sam Ruiz, IOM, St. John’s County Chamber of Commerce
John Solomon, Apalachicola Bay Chamber of Commerce
Mark Wilson, CCE, Florida Chamber of Commerce
Of these, the following will serve as Chairs in specific areas:
Regional Chairs who will represent the chambers of commerce within their designated areas of Florida include:
Sandi Moore, Central Region
Janet Kersey, CFEE, CDME, FCCP East Central Region
Sam Ruiz, IOM, Northeast Region
Tiffany Garling, FCCP, Northwest Region
Donna Germain, IOM, FCCP, Southwest Region
Sarah Pearson, IOM, Southeast Region
Christine Miller, FCCP, West Central Region
          Advocacy Chair who will lead the Advocacy Committee:
                   Robin A. Miller, IOM, FCCP
“It’s a true honor to join this all-star team of chamber executives from throughout the state,” Arthur says. “Florida is known for being a great place for business and much of that is because of the work of the chambers of commerce creating a great atmosphere for businesses in their communities.”
For more information, visit, or contact Tammy Bracewell at

Scroll To Top