Skip to content

SCPS Announces 2021 Teacher Of The Year Finalists & Grade-level Winners

(SANFORD, Fla.) Seminole County Public Schools (SCPS) is pleased to announce its 2021 Teacher of the Year Finalists & Grade-Level Winners:

Caitlyn Baumann, 5th Grade Teacher, Casselberry Elementary
Mrs. Baumann has been teaching for nine years, with three of those years being at Casselberry Elementary. She currently teaches 5th Grade Math & Science and has been integral in helping Casselberry Elementary move from a “C” to an “A” school grade in just two years. She was recently named SCPS Wellness Coordinator of the Year and is highly respected by her students and peers as a compassionate, energetic, and dedicated leader.

Sherri Watson Hyde, Social Studies Teacher, Rock Lake Middle
Mrs. Watson Hyde has been teaching at Rock Lake Middle School for nine years. She serves as the school’s Social Studies Department/Instructional Leader who is responsible for being the liaison between the administration and her department. In addition, she runs the school’s Student Government, plans school-wide events, and provides a variety of student leadership opportunities.

William Furiosi, Science Teacher, Oviedo High
Mr. Furiosi has been teaching Science at Oviedo High School for seven years. He helped revive both Experimental Science and AP Biology at Oviedo High School. In addition, Mr. Furiosi has created such a positive experience and notoriety amongst campus that students now flock to his course in preparation for a STEM career path for their future careers as doctors, engineers, and scientists.

The 2021 SCPS TOY Celebration is presented by the Foundation for Seminole County Public Schools and Addition Financial. It will take place on Friday, February 7, 2020 at the Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North (2974 International Pkwy., Lake Mary, FL 32746). During this event, the overall SCPS TOY will be
named and will go on to represent the district at the state competition.


Scroll To Top