Skip to content

SCPS Names 2021 Teacher Of The Year Semi-finalists

Seminole County Public Schools (SCPS) is proud to announce the 2021 Teacher of the Year (TOY) Semi-Finalists:

Bentley Elementary                  Sahmiah Eacret                      Art Teacher
Casselberry Elementary         Caitlyn Baumann                   5th  Grade Teacher
Hamilton Elementary                Kayla Heflin                          3rd  Grade Teacher
Lawton Elementary                Lauren Hamilton                    Kindergarten Teacher
Stenstrom Elementary           Jeffrey Grace                         5th  Grade Teacher


Endeavor                              Kevin Bowersox                   Physical Education Teacher
Greenwood Middle              Adriel Colon                         ESE Teacher
Rock Lake Middle                Sherri Watson Hyde             Social Studies Teacher

High School

Hagerty High                        Erin Foley                             Social Studies Teacher 
Lake Brantley High              Katherine Turkelson             Epathways Teacher
Oviedo High                         William Furiosi                    Science Teacher
Seminole High                     Yolanda M. Williams           9th  Grade English Teacher

The 2021 SCPS TOY Celebration is presented by the Foundation for Seminole County Public Schools and Addition Financial. It will take place on Friday, February 7, 2020 at the Westin Lake Mary, Orlando 
North (2974 International Pkwy., Lake Mary, FL 32746). During this event, the overall SCPS TOY will 
be named and will go on to represent the district at the state competition.


Scroll To Top